Free Shipping on orders over US$39.99 How to make these links

Murder at the Book Festival: An unputdownable and utterly gripping cozy mystery for 2024! (A Violet Brewster Mystery, Book 2)

‘Wow, what a read! Great plot and characters. Everything you want in a mystery. This series gets better with every book’ NetGalley reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

When a body is found at the Merrywell Book Festival, amateur sleuth Violet Brewster must leave no page unturned to solve the mystery…

The small and idyllic village of Merrywell is getting ready to host its first ever book festival, and Violet Brewster is delighted when she is asked to interview the star author.

Leonie Stanwick, now a bestselling romance author, is the featured guest of the festival. She was born in Merrywell, but abruptly left when she was 18 years old and never came back.

But the festival takes a dark turn when Leonie is found murdered; her return to the village had clearly shaken someone up. When a shocking secret about Leonie’s past is revealed, Violet’s suspicions must turn to her own neighbours. Who in the village was intent on making sure Leonie could never leave the village again?

An utterly gripping and unputdownable English cozy mystery, perfect for fans of Clare Chase, Frances Evesham and Betty Rowlands.

Readers LOVE Murder at the Book Festival!

‘An enjoyable cozy, with plenty of twists and turns, and a fun glimpse into village life.’ Clare Chase

‘Jane Bettany delivers a cozy with a dash of sass – thoroughly enjoyable and utterly irresistible.’ Peter Boland

‘A murder mystery with a blossoming romance. . . what more could one ask for? Delicious!’ Katie Gayle

‘Murder at the Book Festival is a delightful cozy mystery… I can’t wait to follow Violet and her friends in their next adventure!’ NetGalley reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

‘Another enjoyable and entertaining mystery in a well imagined and delightful setting, a credible and deftly drawn cast and a solid mystery at its very heart.’ NetGalley reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

‘A thoroughly good read. Cosy crime at its best.’ NetGalley reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

ASIN ‏ : ‎ B0C2LQ8ZV8
Publisher ‏ : ‎ HQ Digital (January 16, 2024)
Publication date ‏ : ‎ January 16, 2024
Language ‏ : ‎ English
File size ‏ : ‎ 2157 KB
Text-to-Speech ‏ : ‎ Enabled
Screen Reader ‏ : ‎ Supported
Enhanced typesetting ‏ : ‎ Enabled
X-Ray ‏ : ‎ Not Enabled
Word Wise ‏ : ‎ Enabled
Sticky notes ‏ : ‎ On Kindle Scribe
Print length ‏ : ‎ 298 pages

$2.99

Added to wishlistRemoved from wishlist 0
Add to compare
Category:

Price: $2.99
(as of Jun 21,2024 05:00:39 UTC – Details)


‘Wow, what a read! Great plot and characters. Everything you want in a mystery. This series gets better with every book’ NetGalley reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

When a body is found at the Merrywell Book Festival, amateur sleuth Violet Brewster must leave no page unturned to solve the mystery…

The small and idyllic village of Merrywell is getting ready to host its first ever book festival, and Violet Brewster is delighted when she is asked to interview the star author.

Leonie Stanwick, now a bestselling romance author, is the featured guest of the festival. She was born in Merrywell, but abruptly left when she was 18 years old and never came back.

But the festival takes a dark turn when Leonie is found murdered; her return to the village had clearly shaken someone up. When a shocking secret about Leonie’s past is revealed, Violet’s suspicions must turn to her own neighbours. Who in the village was intent on making sure Leonie could never leave the village again?

An utterly gripping and unputdownable English cozy mystery, perfect for fans of Clare Chase, Frances Evesham and Betty Rowlands.

Readers LOVE Murder at the Book Festival!

‘An enjoyable cozy, with plenty of twists and turns, and a fun glimpse into village life.’ Clare Chase

‘Jane Bettany delivers a cozy with a dash of sass – thoroughly enjoyable and utterly irresistible.’ Peter Boland

‘A murder mystery with a blossoming romance. . . what more could one ask for? Delicious!’ Katie Gayle

‘Murder at the Book Festival is a delightful cozy mystery… I can’t wait to follow Violet and her friends in their next adventure!’ NetGalley reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

‘Another enjoyable and entertaining mystery in a well imagined and delightful setting, a credible and deftly drawn cast and a solid mystery at its very heart.’ NetGalley reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

‘A thoroughly good read. Cosy crime at its best.’ NetGalley reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

ASIN ‏ : ‎ B0C2LQ8ZV8
Publisher ‏ : ‎ HQ Digital (January 16, 2024)
Publication date ‏ : ‎ January 16, 2024
Language ‏ : ‎ English
File size ‏ : ‎ 2157 KB
Text-to-Speech ‏ : ‎ Enabled
Screen Reader ‏ : ‎ Supported
Enhanced typesetting ‏ : ‎ Enabled
X-Ray ‏ : ‎ Not Enabled
Word Wise ‏ : ‎ Enabled
Sticky notes ‏ : ‎ On Kindle Scribe
Print length ‏ : ‎ 298 pages

User Reviews

0.0 out of 5
0
0
0
0
0
Write a review

There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “Murder at the Book Festival: An unputdownable and utterly gripping cozy mystery for 2024! (A Violet Brewster Mystery, Book 2)”

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Murder at the Book Festival: An unputdownable and utterly gripping cozy mystery for 2024! (A Violet Brewster Mystery, Book 2)
Murder at the Book Festival: An unputdownable and utterly gripping cozy mystery for 2024! (A Violet Brewster Mystery, Book 2)

$2.99

Amazon Locator
Logo
Compare items
  • Total (0)
Compare
0
Shopping cart